Thankfulness & Tunes

Today is the day of Thankfulness & Tunes! I’m getting a little bit better every day. Sometimes things affect us in strange ways. The news of the fallen police officer nearly crushed me, but then I read “Mommy Earl’s” blog post via WILW. She wrote about her new prayer jar at work and how she used it as a visual reminder to hand her worries and cares to God. Absolutely what I needed to hear. God knows and loves all those affected by this tragedy. He has this under control. And while I will still lift up my prayers to Him. I know I don’t have to carry this  burden because He has said He will carry all my burdens. How wonderful is that!

Today I’m thankful for weekend getaways.

I’m thankful for my sister who shares her friends with me.

I’m thankful for the rain that washed away the pollen.

I’m thankful that I serve a gracious, loving God.

I’m thankful for a new venue in which I can make friends!

I’m thankful for all the comments on this blog 🙂

I’m thankful for the unconditional love of my family.

And I’m super thankful for the blessings in my life and the laughter that brightens my days!

 

I have been on a roll this week. I have a brand new obsession with some kickbutt [new to me] female artists thanks to YouTube! So, here are 7 of my new favorite songs 🙂

Everyday Girl – Roxie Dean

Little Things – Kirsty Lee Akers

Women Like Me – Amber Lawrence

Wrong Girl – Dianna Cochran

I Guess – Jessie Farrel

My Oh My – The Wreckers

Alright – Shiloh

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday, What I'm Playing Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankfulness & Tunes

  1. Sarah says:

    omg! loving these songs!!!! I love country girls that stand up for themselves! thanks for linking up again!!

Leave a Reply

