a tragedy amid ten on tuesday

Tuesday? Already? Wow. Looks like it’s time for Ten on Tuesday!

1.  I’m loving chalkboard paint! I keep hoping to have more time, so I can actually go get some and start turning everything I own into a chalkboard! What an awesome concept!

2. I think these would be perfect in our newly painted bathroom!3. I really need a lunch buddy. Anyone work downtown and have a 1:00 lunch hour? Hit me up.

4. I’ve been jamming out to all kinds of new artists today, but you’ll have to wait until Thursday to get the highlights!

5. I need to invest in some super cute nail polish.

6. Pollen. Blech. It has taken over my view from my office window. It has coated my car and my lungs and even got in my Mt Dew today. I’m NOT a pollen fan!

7. I’m going to my grandparents’ house tonight for a Low Country Boil 🙂

8. Two police officers were shot in Athens today. One was killed and the other wounded. The sirens just keep flying by my building as they hunt for the suspect who is still at large. The schools in our area are all on lock down. Please pray for safety for those in the area of the gunman as well as healing for the wounded man. And lift up the families of these officers in your prayers as well!

9.

10. I think I’m going to add “Go fishing, bait my own hook, and remove the hook from the fish myself” to my list of 30 things to do before I turn 30.

 

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

