A Tuesday for My Tummy

Top 2 Random Facts About You

– I love to sleep. Seriously, I could sleep on a train or a plane or even in Maine. When people ask me what my hobbies are, I always include sleep. No joke. It’s my absolute favorite thing to do. I’m pretty sure that I’m part bear.

– I wear a size 6 ring. This is my favorite size. I think it’s because it’s my smallest size. And the fact that I love rings, too! Probably because I bite my nails (nasty habit, I know), so the rings make my hands feel feminine. Not that my long, thin hands/fingers don’t look super girly all on their own, but still rings are pretty.

I thought about lots of different top 10 lists, but I keep coming back to FOOD! Apparently, I’m quite hungry. So, here are my current Top Ten Favorite Foods [aka the ones I want right now!]

1. Pizza Hut Stuffed Crust Supreme Pizza

It’s no Gondolier White Chicken Pizza …. But it’s in my fridge and it’s calling to me since I stupidly ran out of the house without grabbing a piece for lunch 😦

2. Sonic Cheese Fries

These are my favorite!! I love fancy cheesy fries too, but these greasy fries covered with processed cheese make me happy 🙂

 

3. Taco Bell Tacos

I don’t care what they are made out of [and quite honestly I don’t wanna know] these are delicious. And usually top of my craving list. I could eat 5-6 in one sitting easy. Which is probably the main reason I avoid Taco Bell these days 🙂

4. Tomato Basil Soup from Five Star Day Cafe

Paired with their awesome grilled cheese this is my favorite rainy day/winter meal.

This is not actually a picture from Five Star Day. I couldn’t find a picture of their soup, but this looks similar. You’ll have to come to Athens to see the real thing ;]

5. Steakburgers from Steak ‘N Shake

Sadly, there is no Steak ‘n Shake anywhere near me. I used to live right down the road from one when I lived in Morrow, GA. It’s probably the one thing I miss the absolute most from my time there 😦 Hmmmm… I think I see an S ‘n S road trip in my future.

6. Chicken Mezzaluna from Carrabba’s Italian Grill

I’ve only been to Carrabba’s once, but it was awesome. I’m pretty sure this wasn’t what I had that time, but it’s definitely what I want to try right now!

7. Grilled Chicken Tenderloin Salad from Cracker Barrel

I know Cracker Barrel is best known for Southern comfort food [which I love!], but my favorite is still their salads. Probably because they are less than healthy ;]

^^ Picture of a copycat recipe that I’m going to have to try. It looks EXACTLY like the real thing!!

8. Chicken Quesadillas from Picantes [in downtown Athens]

Picantes lunch special usually gets me. I could probably live there. I can’t go by myself anymore because I try to eat ALL the chips and salsa and my ginormous quesadilla.

^^ Not really Picantes. It looks similar though. For the real thing, head downtown!

9. Fried Goodness from Sting Ray’s Seafood

SHRIMP, fish, hushpuppies, fries, clams. You name it. I love it. In one week & 4 days, I will be in Tybee Island. And you better believe I will be begging the girls to go to Sting Ray’s!!^^ Not Sting Ray’s. And does NOT do it justice!!! This is one you’ll definitely have to head to Tybee for 🙂 I promise you won’t regret it!

10. Fried Cheese Wontons from No.1 China [Danielsville, GA]

My absolute favorite thing from No. 1 China! So far I haven’t found any of these anywhere else that I like better! I know Danielsville is a small town, but I would still highly recommend No.1 China! Of course, I only eat sweet & sour chicken and wontons.

 

Day 33 – A picture of somewhere you went today

*** will be edited as soon as I take a picture ;] ***

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Tuesday for My Tummy

  1. Kathryn says:

    I love sleep too! But I can never sleep on planes when I want to!

  2. Raejean says:

    Thanks for sharing your list – except now I’m hungry!

  3. Just stopping by from Top Two Tuesday to say hello. Hope you have a great week!

  4. Kim says:

    Yum, I love Steak N Shake! The milkshakes get me every time. 🙂 Carrabba’s is a favorite too, but I’ve never tried that dish—I’ll have to check it out next time. Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

