Thankful Thursday

It’s time to say thank you again.

Today, I’m thankful for my Grandma. She’s been such an encouragement in my life. It’s nice to know that she’s always on my side and that she would be one of the first in line to save me from myself if I ever put myself into a situation that wasn’t safe. She’s always been my emergency contact. If neither of my parents are around, I know I can always call Grandma. I have so many memories from Grandma’s house, and I’m so thankful for every one of them. She taught me all about girl chat since our family mainly consists of girls (not  counting the outlaws of course ;]) and that you should always get your slice of caramel cake first! My Grandma makes the best chicken casserole and caramel cake and always has Mountain Dew on hand for picky lil me. She’s the absolute best. We’ll celebrate another year of her life this Friday (her actual birthday is Monday), and I’m thankful for every day God leaves her here with us.

Grandma with my awesome cousin, Jeannie

I’m thankful for my all of my awesome family!

Jamie, Mom, Dad, & Me

I’m thankful for God blessing J with a fuel efficient mode of transportation just when I was about to give up. God’s timing is seriously perfect! Why do I ever doubt this?

I’m thankful that the rainbow paper chain is now staying up thanks to Joyce’s brilliant idea to use staples. Why didn’t I think of this?

I’m thankful for crazy friends, late night texting, rain, junk food, and good music!

(photos all courtesy of deviantART)

I’m thankful for life, grace, forgiveness, freedom and love!

(photos all courtesy of deviantART)


What are you thankful for today?

 



About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday

  1. Tiny Temper says:

    Wow! I’m loving your blog-hops! I may have to join some of these! 😉

Leave a Reply

