Ten On Tuesday: A Random Edition

Today is the day of tens 🙂 Linking up with Kim to share my …. 1. Mardi Gras!! The Happy Wall decorations moved to the 3rd floor credenza to accentuate today’s King Cake. It was my first endeavor with anything that detailed/involved. And while it is FAR from perfect, I personally like it very much. Sadly, all my pictures of it are on the camera that is currently hiding from me (sneaky snake!). So, if you aren’t lucky enough to work with me then you’ll just have to be patient.2. Sushi? Kim posted about this which reminded me that J and I were at Hibachi Grill the other day discussing that neither of us have ever eaten sushi. I feel like I’m completely missing out. Suggestions on what kind of sushi we should try first?3. Tomorrow I start decorating for Saint Patrick’s Day!! Shamrocks will soon abound, and green/rainbow goodies are already in the works. I’m loving the recipe from bakerella for these. And then I think I’ll try my hand at this awesome cake.4. Two weeks from today our bathroom remodel will be in full swing! I can’t wait to get rid of those yellow walls. I’m loving the blue/brown/cream combo that we’re using. This rug is our inspiration 🙂5. Today is International Women’s Day. Honestly, I have Google to thank for my knowledge of that. Still, I think I will celebrate. I am after all a woman.

6. On my short trip through blogland this morning, I stumbled upon Heart to Heart with Holley. I do believe this may be my new favorite blog. I immediately subscribed and have been devouring post after post.

7. Thanks to all the posts from Meet Me on Monday that I’m just now getting around to reading. I’m seriously craving potatoes.

8. Apparently, this is what J wants for his birthday “cake”. I abhor cherries. The taste of them makes me sick. So, while I will of course make him whatever he wants. I think I’m going to make some yummy chocolate cookies or brownies, so I can celebrate his birthday with sugar too.9. Oh the things I find through DWTS. Apparently, Wendy Williams was on Inside Edition (did I get that right?) last night doing this “Dougie” dance. Of course, I’m out of the loop. So, off to youtube I went.

10. This week is spring break for me which means no class tonight. I don’t know what to do with myself. Haha, I wish. In all actuality, I’m going to exercise, eat, study for a CLEP test, finish my ARXS extra credit, and maybe even clean a little. Still it’s nice to have time to do all these things. Whoever invented spring break is now my new favorite person!

 

 

 

Day 26 – A picture of something that means a lot to you^^ Muncher houses all my friends ;]

 

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

