Thankfulness & Tunes

It’s Thursday already. Wow this week is flying by! Today is my baby cousin’s birthday. She’s making me old. Hard to believe that she’ll graduate in a few short months. I still remember her in her little blue overalls and all her hats. I remember getting to hold her while sitting on the little blue couch at Grandma’s. I remember her falling asleep in my arms and being scared to move because I didn’t want to wake her up. I remember the silly little girl with the watermelon in her tummy, the kid with whom I played countless hours of school, cooking on the back deck, and hunting easter eggs, and the sweet shy teenager who was easily embarrassed by her kooky family. It’s hard to believe she’s grown into such an amazing woman. I’m so proud of her and am tearing up just writing this. Rachel, you’re such a smart, independent, talented, beautiful woman. And today I’m thankful for being able to grow up with you. Happy Birthday!

Short List of Other Things I’m Thankful For:

  • The rest of my awesome family 🙂
  • My super spectacular sister!!
  • My crazy, fun, [im]patient, keep-me-on-my-toes friends
  • My job!
  • God’s infinite grace
  • My bread machine 🙂
  • Mountain Dew
  • All the sunshiny moments from the past week
  • My blue-eyed dream ;]

Now on to the tunage:

Head to Sarah’s blog and join this party!

Adele – Make You Feel My Love

Thompson Square – Let’s Fight

Whitney Duncan – Skinny Dippin’

Sunny Sweeney – If I Could

Sugarland – All I Want To Do

Day 21 – A picture of something you wish you could forget

This is silly. Why would I have a picture of something I’d like to forget?

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday, What I'm Playing Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

