Ten Favorite Quotations

I love quotes! They’re one of my many obsessions. So, I felt that it just makes sense that awesome quotes would be the focus of my first “Ten on Tuesday” blog 🙂

1.“The difference between ‘involvement’ and ‘commitment’ is like an eggs-and-ham breakfast: the chicken was ‘involved’ – the pig was ‘committed’.” [Author Unknown]

2. “For all sad words of tongue and pen, The saddest are these, ‘It might have been’.” [John Greenleaf Whittier]

3. “I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” [Audrey Hepburn]

4. “Cultivate your curves – they may be dangerous but they won’t be avoided.” [Mae West]

5. “Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.” [Sarah Jessica Parker as Carrie Bradshaw on Sex in the City]

6. “I’ve never fooled anyone. I’ve let people fool themselves. They didn’t bother to find out who and what I was. Instead they would invent a character for me. I wouldn’t argue with them. They were obviously loving somebody I wasn’t.” [Marilyn Monroe]

7. “The truth is I gave my heart away a long time ago, my whole heart, and I never really got it back.” [Reese Witherspoon as Melanie Carmichael in Sweet Home Alabama]

8. “Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.” [Ralph Waldo Emerson]

9. “The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightning and a lightning bug.” [Mark Twain]

10. “The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the heart.”[Helen Keller]

 

Day 12 – A picture of something you love

^^^ Tybee Island: My Happy Place ;]

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ten Favorite Quotations

  1. Kim says:

    I tried to pick a favorite quote to comment on, but I love them all! 🙂 I’ve been watching a lot of Sex and the City lately, so I like Carrie’s quote. And I wish I had learned the lesson that goes with #1 a long time ago, ha! There are quite a few printables that go with the Audrey Hepburn quote, I just saw one on a blog recently, but I can’t remember which one to tell you. 😦 Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

