miscellany monday

ONE: creativity

I started my blog overhaul with a little sunshine. WordPress is not necessarily design friendly, but we will work it all out in the end. Today I plan on making computer graphics for the first time in MONTHS on end. I downloaded over 500 fonts last week to create headers for a bulletin board in my mom’s lab. Those fonts made me so giddy-happy that I didn’t know what to do with myself. My family laughs at me because I can name fonts used to create things (such as a CD cover, art on a T-shirt, a billboard, etc). But as strange as it sounds, fonts are my weakness! And I love being able to create things that make me smile.

TWO: a discussion

Mr. Fix It informed me today that washing machines do not have belts. I’m totally not buying this. I Googled it. I’m almost 97% certain that I’m right. Anyone want to weigh in on this argument?

THREE: Ebay

Without a doubt, this is my new obsession. Why did it take me so long to fall in love with Ebay? I swear everyone and their grandma (seriously) use Ebay, but it took me over 10 years to jump on the bandwagon. Now, I just need to learn to SELL things on Ebay because my poor cash flow definitely needs to be reversed.

FOUR: Failbook

The things people post on their (very public) Facebook pages never cease to amuse me. Which is probably why I love this blog so much. I definitely suggest you check it out. I swear everyone in my office thinks I’m crazy because this is my break time stress relieving blog, but it does cause me to laugh right out loud.


FIVE: picture challenge

This may be cheating since it’s not really random. However, today is day 11 of my picture challenge. Today I’m supposed to provide a picture of something I hate. This may have been the hardest one so far. I wracked (is this how this word is actually spelled? opinions?) my brain trying to think of the one thing I utterly despise, and finally it dawned on me.

I think this awful picture is self explanatory. I tried to pick a picture I could at least endure, but these creatures make give me the heebie-jeebies.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in miscellany monday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

