Kindness is always in style :)

Today, honestly, is one of those days where it would be best to just give me a pint of Ben & Jerry’s New York Super Fudge Chunk and leave me alone. I’m struggling which means I need to do something kind for someone else. I’ve learned that usually gets me out of the funkiness. When I’m REALLY angry with someone, I write them little notes detailing why I love them. It’s a sweet reminder to both them and me that I do love them and that whatever I was angry about is really silly. Thankfully, I haven’t had to pull this trick out of the hat in a while. Though, it doesn’t hurt to do sweet things just because. This week is Random Acts of Kindness week (or so I’ve been told). My pastor told a story one Sunday about a senior at the school where he teaches. The senior was going out with his youth group to do “Random Acts of Kindness” for strangers. My pastor of course asked how that concept worked since your kind acts were obviously planned and not really random at all. I don’t know if Random Acts of Kindness is a good blanket title or not. I also know very little about the movement, and, honestly, I don’t care to find out more about it. I have my own personal deal with kind acts. I think they should be done daily. If you’ve never done something kind for a stranger, then you can’t possibly imagine how much of a blessing it really is. Making people smile always makes me feel like there is sunshine in my tummy. So, say or do something nice to/for someone today. Spread sunshine and smiles! After all, today is a wonderful day to have a wonderful day 🙂

Day 06 – A picture of a person you’d love to trade places with for a day

Why did I think this would be hard?!?!? Of course, I want to switch places with Katherine Hill! Working at Charm City Cakes for a day would be AWESOME!!

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

