Making memories

Why is it that when I take pictures I can’t seem to keep up with the device on which they are saved?!? I’m dying to show off my super awesome roses! I mentioned before that my parents spoil me and this year was no exception. My dad sent me 6 long stemmed red roses to work 🙂 and had a bag full of goodies waiting on me when I finally made it home last night. Oh that reminds me that I brought chocolate to work today. Goody gumdrops!

Last night was my first Valentine celebration with the new guy in my life (Now don’t die of shock, y’all), and he certainly didn’t disappoint this red/pink hearts stricken girl. We both work full-time these days, so our date included my two favorite restaurants (don’t laugh) – Taco Bell & Dairy Queen. And on top of that the sweet boy brought me a dozen gorgeous red roses and jewelry. Did I mention that I’m completely spoiled? Yeah, I know I am. Am I bragging? Yeah probably just a little.

 

EDITED TO INCLUDE PHOTOS:


My gorgeous roses!

Goodies from Daddy

 

Tonight is the night for trekking to Gainesville. I’m loving my Art Appreciation class, but some nights I’d much rather hit the sack early than fly down the interstate. On a semi-related note, I am about to start researching the CLEP test I need to take this semester. (Nothing like waiting till midterm to start my research ;]) If any of you have taken a CLEP test (especially on a GSC campus) or know where I could find study materials, I’d love some input.

Day 05 – A picture of your favorite memory

(Disclaimer: I don’t know how to pick just ONE favorite memory, but this one is definitely in the top 5)

The (first ever) box my sister sent me! In honor of my 95th birthday 🙂

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

