Tapioca?

I’ve been through many a blog in the past few years. I start off with good intentions and then let them fall by the wayside. However, my brain is filled to overflowing with things that my poor fingers are anxious to spill into words. So, I’m back to try it again.

I’ve discovered a love of crafting! Who knew! Turns out that I (not my sister) inherited my mom’s love of all things artsy craftsy. Of course I did not inherit the sewing gene, so I try to avoid that. The whole fear of sharp metal objects kind of makes sewing go on the bad list.

I’m still cooking like nobody’s business and absolutely love it. Jamie told me the other day that for someone who burns grilled cheese I’m a pretty awesome cook. Best compliment ever! So true though. I STILL burn grilled cheese. I’m tempted to try it “Sam” style. If you don’t know Sam, I suggest you check out this movie.

The current most exciting thing in the cooking department of my life is definitely my new found “Food” setting on my camera 🙂 You better believe I’ll be posting pictures of my Valentine goodies soon.

More good news. Jamie and I are praying about and will soon be actively searching for a house!

In the meantime, we will be remodeling the bathroom we share at the ‘rents house. We’ll definitely let y’all in on our (mostly mine since Jamie’s in a different state) journey.

The BC Crew is still puttering along. I feel like we’re miring down in the chaos of my personal life, but at the same time I think a little down time is helpful. I’m afraid as a youth group we were becoming to activities minded. We are looking into some awesome ways to put our youth building to good use. I’m excited about our upcoming movie night! In other church news, our Family Life Center/fellowship hall is up! The insides are still being put together, but we’re excited about the opportunities this new space will bring.

I’ve been crazy about Valentine’s for the past month! No exaggeration. Of course it will be long after the actual holiday before I manage to get all of the pictures uploaded.

Work news: I’ve moved into a new area of our office and am loving the big picture window by my desk. I admit to being completely distracted by it at times. I’m still working on getting an extension cord so that I can plug up my awesome new picture frame! Also, I’m entering our office casserole/crockpot cookoff. Now if only I could find a recipe that would be “knock your socks off” good. Currently, I have it narrowed down to Spaghetti Bake (simple but a big hit in my house), Potato Casserole (this is actually a category since I have about 3 different potato casserole recipes), or Chicken Cacciatore (in a crockpot). By this afternoon, however, I will have changed my mind twenty times. Too bad I don’t have time to subject my family to a trial version of all of these. Oh well I may just have to try a new recipe and cross my fingers.

Random tidbit: Joyce mentioned this morning after our catch-up session that she was “Drinking Ants & Raising Kids” which just hit me as an awesome blog title! (For her, of course. Not me.) However, that reminds me that I need a new blog title. Any suggestions. I think I may just leave it under construction because I believe names come to me when the time is right. Silly. I know.

My dad took me to lunch at Picantes (an awesome Mexican joint downtown) today. It was certainly delicious but has brought on the sleepies 🙂

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

